play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Motor Hog

At Motor Hog we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Motor Hog

Motor Hog
5
5.0

Based on 20 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    fabulous car - fabulous service

    By SUSAN W on 17 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    I had a wonderful experience whilst buying my car at Motor Hog, everyone in the office was brilliant and very friendly, the gentleman who dealt with my purchase was, I felt, honest, knowledgeable and extremely helpful, I have recommended them to all my friends, all in all a great experience


  • 5

    Transit custom

    By MARK C on 13 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Bought a transit custom, great van in fantastic, clean condition, cheapest around. Very good px value for my old van. 6 months warranty and 12 months mot! I dealt with a guy who was very professional and no fuss. Great experience and would recommend highly.


  • 5

    Amazing team keep up the grate work

    By JAZZMIN K on 11 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    I purchased a car from here 3 weeks later run in to some problems so ring them now these guys are possible the best people I have ever had to deal with within 2 hours of calling he called me back arranging to pick the car up fix any problems I had now the garage that I originally sent it too said it would b a long repair motor hog turned it a round in a day Wow and also changed a part that still had some life in it as a good gesture at no cost or problem for me rang me at least 4 times in the day to tell me what was happening all in all this was amazing And to be fair the car was a steal at the price I got it thank you so much for all your hard work I will definitely be back for my next car with you


  • 5

    I would recommend Motorhog to anyone

    By SARAH H on 05 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Everyone at Motorhog was helpful, professional and friendly. They anticipated all my requirements and helped make buying my new car a pleasure, with no stress or pressure.


  • 5

    Fantastically friendly service. Felt very welcome

    By ANDY F on 04 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    We spotted a car for sale on autotrader at motorhog, Doncaster, so a quick call to them and we were told to just pop up anytime. Drove the 25 or so miles there and it wasn't what I expected! I expected a big sales place all set up to sell us a car. But it wasn't like that. We went into the office and was met very professionally by female Staff manning the desk and the phones. We were passed the keys, told where the car was, so off we went. All in a quite large space and the cars were well laid out. Ours was the furthest away! We were left to it for about 20 mins and then a gentleman appeared and asked us if we wanted any help. He took us back to the office where another member of staff told us about the car. Unfortunately they had lost the V5 but he said it was no problem at the local post office to fill in a V62 form and tax it. he said they would pay the £25 fee and I pay the tax (£20 for this particular car). We picked the car up a few days later. Superb friendly service.


  • 5

    Amazing staff!

    By KAITLIN M on 04 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    So helpful! I love my car it is perfect and the staff was amazing


  • 5

    Pleasant expirience

    By Luke L on 20 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    The women was very helpful and nothing was too much for her such a lovely women


  • 5

    A brilliant car for a brilliant price!

    By Oliver K on 04 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant car for a brilliant price! Cant thank everyone enough at Motorhog for being so helpful. Loving my new car!


  • 5

    An Honest Daeler

    By Gary M on 12 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Contacted Motorhog with a view to travelling to see a Polo 1.2 TDI Match. Had wasted time travelling to view cars at other dealers but was given an honest summary of the car by Ben . Handed the keys by a pleasant receptionist and allowed to view and start the car without being pestered or pressurised to buy. Bought the car after a test drive. Car came with what appears to be a decent 6 month warranty. Minor issue with the car when we got home - phoned Ben who dealt with this efficiently. Car is in great condition and was a good price. Would buy here again.


  • 5

    Brilliant!

    By Natasha H on 21 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Bought a lovely little Polo earlier today and couldn't have wished for a more pleasant experience before, during and after! Wasn't pressurised by any salesmen when I was browsing, and the whole transition of gaining background on the car through to signing on the dotted line was second to none! Thankyou :)


‹ Prev Next ›

Motor Hog

Telephone:
01302 573176

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 17:00
Tuesday 08:30 - 17:00
Wednesday 08:30 - 17:00
Thursday 08:30 - 17:00
Friday 08:30 - 17:00
Saturday 08:30 - 13:00
Sunday Closed

Motor Hog

Address:
Church Lane,
Adwick-Le-Street,
Doncaster,
South Yorkshire,
DN6 7AY